Header Search U N C C . E D U

Main Content

UNC Charlotte is on YouTube

Important Dates for the End of the Fall 2014 Semester

The end of the semester is approaching rapidly! The academic calendar has complete information, but here are some important dates you need to know:

Wednesday, Dec. 3: Last day of classes

Thursday, Dec. 4: Reading day

Friday, Dec. 5 through Friday, Dec. 12: Final exams

Saturday, Dec. 13: Fall commencement

Wednesday, Dec. 24 through Wednesday, Dec. 31: Winter Break, University closed

Thursday, Jan. 1: New Year's Day, University closed

Friday, Jan. 2: University resumes normal operations

Conference to Address Veterans' Health Services Needs

"Access to Culturally Competent Health Services: Serving Military Veterans from a Holistic Perspective" is a half-day conference scheduled for Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2015, in UNC Charlotte’s Cone University Center McKnight Hall.

Registration is open for this free, public event, which will bring together national experts on veteran’s issues as well as students, faculty, service providers and members of the general public to share information on military culture and coordination of health care services to meet the needs of veterans returning from active military service and to support their success at UNC Charlotte and their transition to civilian life.

Keynote speakers for the conference will be retired Maj. Gen. Marianne Mathewson-Chapman and Ilario Pantano, director of the N.C. Division of Veterans Affairs and a former U.S. Marine Corps second lieutenant.